Professor Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa

President of the Portuguese Republic - Chairman of the Honor Committee

  • António Costa - Prime Minister, Portugal
  • José Luís Carneiro - Minister of Home Affairs, Portugal
  • Pedro do Carmo - President of Parliament´s Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries, Portugal
  • Fernando Negrão - President of Parliament´s Committee on Constitutional Affairs, Rights, Freedoms and Guarantees, Portugal
  • Luísa Salgueiro - President of National Associations of Portuguese Municipalities, Portugal
  • Alexandre Quintanilha - President of Parliament´s Committee on Education and Science, Portugal
  • António Cunha - President of the CCDR Norte, Portugal
  • Rui Moreira - Mayor of Porto, Portugal
  • Duarte Santos - President of the National Council of Sustainable Development (CNADS)
  • Francisco Castro Rego - University of Lisbon – ISA, Portugal
  • Domingos Viegas - President of the ADAI (CNADS), Portugal
  • João Bugalho - Sivicultural Engineer - Professor Invited - ISA, Portugal
  • Ricardo Vélez - Doctor Ingeniero de Montes, Sociedad Española de Ciencias Forestales (SECF)
José Miguel Cardoso Pereira

Chairman of the Scientific Committee, Portugal

  • Abilio Pacheco - ForestWISE, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management (FEUP, UPorto), and INESC TEC, Portugal
  • Ana Isabel Miranda - Department of Environment and Planning, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Ana Sá - ForestWISE, Laboratório Colaborativo para a Gestão Integrada da Floresta e do Fogo
  • Andrew Matthews - Fire and Emergency Aviation and Information Management SME, National Aerial Firefighting Centre of Australia
  • Akli Benali - Centro de Estudos Florestais, Instituto Superior de Agronomia, Universidade de Lisboa
  • Alan Ager - School of Agriculture, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Alen Slijepcevic - Deputy Chief Officer Fire Risk, Research and Community Preparedness, Australia
  • Alex Held - European Forest instutte EFI, Finland
  • Carlos da Câmara - Dom Luiz Institute, Faculty of Science, University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Chelene Hanes - Chelene Hanes PhD, Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources, Canada
  • Christopher Justice - Department of Geographical Sciences, University of Maryland, USA
  • Eduardo Simões - Iscte, Centre for the Study of Socioeconomic Change and the Territory, Portugal
  • Fantina Tedim - The University of Porto, Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Geography Department, Portugal
  • Francisco Moreira - University of Lisbon and BIOPOLIS - University of Porto, Portugal
  • Francisco Seijo - Instituto de Empresa School of Global and Public Affairs, Spain
  • Jan Jacob Keizer - University of Aveiro, Centre for Environmental and Marine Research (CESAM), Department of Environment and Planning, Portugal
  • Jesus San Miguel - European Commission Joint Research Centre, Belgium
  • Joana Vaz Sousa - Centre for Social Studies, Univ of Coimbra, Portugal
  • João Silva - Centro de Estudos Florestais, Instituto Superior de Agronomia, Universidade de Lisboa
  • Joaquim Sande Silva - Instituto Politécnico de Coimbra and Centre for Functional Ecology, Portugal
  • José Manuel Oliveira Mendes - Faculty of Economics, University of Coimbra Centre for Social Studies, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Lara Steil - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), Italy
  • Michael Coughlan - Institute for Resilient Organizations, Communities, and Environment, University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon, USA
  • Miguel Bugalho - Centro de Ecologia Aplicada "Prof. Baeta Neves", Instituto Superior de Agronomia, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
  • Natasha Ribeiro - Eduardo Mondlane University, Portugal Visiting Faculty University of Virginia, USA
  • Nuno Guiomar - Mediterranean Institute for Agriculture, Environment and Development Global Change and Sustainability Institute, Earth Remote Sensing Laboratory Institute for Advanced Studies and Research, University of Évora, Portugal
  • Owen Price - University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Paulo Fernandes - Centre for the Research and Technology of Agro-Environmental and Biological Sciences, University of Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro, and ForestWise Colab
  • Peter Moore - NRFC Consulting, Australia
  • Pia-Johanna Schweizer - Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies e.V. (IASS) Germany
  • Rodrigo Falleiro - Brazilian Institute of the Environment and Renewable Natural Resources (Brazilian Ministry of the Environment's), Brazil
  • Sandra Whight - Australia and New Zealand Fire and Emergency Services Council (AFAC) National Aerial Firefighting Centre, Austrália
  • Sally Archibald - University of the Witwataersrand, South África
  • Yannick Le Page - Agency for Integrated Rural Fire Management, Portugal
  • António Nunes, Presidente da Liga dos Bombeiros Portugueses, Portugal
  • Braga da Cruz, Presidente da FORESTIS, Portugal
  • Duarte da Costa, Presidente da ANEPC, Portugal
  • João Alves, CEMFA, Portugal
  • Jorge Miranda, Presidente do IPMA, Portugal
  • José Tavares, Presidente do Tribunal de Contas, Portugal
  • Nuno Banza, Presidente do Conselho Diretivo do ICNF, Portugal
  • José Manuel Santos Correia, Comandante Geral da GNR, Portugal
  • Johann Goldammer, Global Fire Monitoring Center, Germany
  • João Verde, AGIF, Portugal
  • Mário Monteiro, AGIF, Portugal
  • Peter Moore, FAO Adviser, Australia
  • Catherine Gamper, OECD, França